Climate Study Teams

Headed by the Division of Diversity and Inclusion, the work of ISU's 2017 climate study was conducted in collaboration with participants from the ISU community and with ongoing support of the Office of the President.  What follows are the teams that contributed to the 2017 effort.

Implementation - Central Leadership

Four implementation teams were charged with moving forward on actionable information from the survey results that address the experiences of ISU community members. 

Martino HarmonSenior Vice President for Student AffairsUndergraduate Student Experience
Bill GravesDean, Graduate CollegeGraduate Student and Postdoctoral Scholar Experience
Jonathan WickertSenior Vice President and ProvostFaculty Experience
Reginald StewartVice President for Diversity and InclusionMerit and Professional & Scientific Staff Experience

Climate Study Work Group

Referred to by Rankin & Associates as ISU's Climate Study Work Group (CSWG), this group of volunteers and appointees worked together in 2017 to develop and market the campus climate survey for the university.

Reginald Stewart (chair)Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Jathan ChicoineVeteran Services
Theressa CooperAgriculture and Life Sciences
Margo ForemanEqual Opportunity
Sandra GahnInstitutional Research
Carolyn HutchinsonGraduate Student
Clayton JohnsonEngineering
Liz Mendez-ShannonDiversity and Inclusion
Joshua MitchellResearch Institute for Studies in Education
Steven MoatsStudent Accessibility Services
Som MongtinMargaret Sloss Women's Center
Sarah NusserVice President for Research
Adam PepperFacilities Planning and Management
Matthew PistilliStudent Affairs Assessment and Research
nicci portDiversity and Inclusion
Paul RichmondEnvironmental Health and Safety
Erin RosackerUniversity Relations
Max RothschildAnimal Science
Jonathan SturmMusic and Theatre
Natalie WeathersUndergraduate Student
A. Ross WilburnExtension and Outreach